Arrivals and Adventures

…and the journey continues. Everyday brings new and changing views. I am struck with the delightful and unexpected developments upon the way. Everything has this flow, moving and looping back around, flowing into the next space opening up a new way. When I lay my head to rest at the end of the day I experience a completeness. What comes about in the dawn is fresh and new. Even if it follows the flow of the day before there is no sense of “leftovers”, but rather a new palate in which some lovely colors of the work done yesterday remain rich and ready for use.

In the desert I live within an oasis. The green soothes my senses; nurtures and nourishes my heart chakra. Crickets sing me to sleep at night, while Dharam Singh walks his driveway in the moonlight reciting his banis. I awake in the morning to the golden walls of my room; sunlight and fresh air nudging me from my bed or the crisp cool of the predawn, alerting me to arise and chant myself to awake.

I am very thankful. New faces and old line the path and all contain expressions of love, devotion, seva and promise. It is what we all share. It does not matter the nature of the stories, what resonates is the knowing and the awareness of purpose. For we are all about a purpose, individually and collectively. It is why we sat at the foot of the teacher and continue to do so. Why we press into the discomfort of our own karmic process and choose to met it in the here and now. It is what takes us from neophytes to teachers and beckons us on even further with the promise of destiny and mastery and the transcendence of the coming age.

What a ride! Better than a roller coaster aye! The Age of Aquarius theme park. Thrills and spills to take me beyond my endurance and carry me to my greatest heights…funhouse mirrors and carousels reaching for the golden ring. Price of admission…everything I will even know, ever have, ever be, ever believe and unto infinity. To quote Buzz Lightyear “to infinity and beyond”…truly an Aquarian master in a crazy costume hangin’ with his homies down at the Golden Gurus’ Take-A-Chance Arcade.

When the moon is in the Seventh House
And Jupiter aligns with Mars
Then peace will guide the planets
And love will steer the stars

This is the dawning of the age of Aquarius
The age of Aquarius
Aquarius!
Aquarius!

Harmony and understanding
Sympathy and trust abounding
No more falsehoods or derisions
Golden living dreams of visions
Mystic crystal revelation
And the mind’s true liberation
Aquarius!
Aquarius!

Leave a Reply

